you can do this.

You can do it. I swear you can. You can make it through whatever you’re struggling with. We’re all fighting our own battles. And we all have those days when we think we’re losing. But we’re not. Because we’ve had the word redemption written upon our present, past, and future. God etched the word winner across your heart. I know it’s hard. Because some days I’m right there with you. But we can do this. We can beat everything that threatens us. We can persevere through everything that tries to stop us. We can turn every single tear we shed into joy. I swear it. We’re capable of more than we think we are. Our bodies and our minds and our hearts are stronger than we could ever have believed. And that strength becomes evident in the moments when we become convinced that we cannot take another step forward.

Those moments when you want to stop? Keep going. You can do it. Tell yourself that. I can do it. I can make it through this day. Every step I take brings me one step closer to the place God wants me to. Every challenge I face makes me that much stronger. Even the ones that cause me to fall. I can rise. I can get back up right now with a smile on my face and make this day better. I can be stronger.

Believe in yourself. You have every reason to. The King of Kings is on your side. The Author of Life has yours in his hands. The Prince of Peace seeks to calm the storms in your life. And, above all, His spirit resides in your heart. You have strength you cannot even imagine. Because it is strength that doesn’t belong to you. You are of God. And God is limitless. Believe in yourself. I promise you can do this.

Image

 

“Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them from their distress.  He sent forth his word and healed them; he rescued them from the grave.  Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men.” Psalm 107:19-21
Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “you can do this.

Leave a comment